You can delete Departments in Planday by following a few simple steps. Please take extra caution when carrying out this action, as deleting a Department is a permanent action. We recommend that you review any existing schedules associated with the Department before deletion, as your shifts will not be automatically deleted along with the Department.
To delete a Department:
- Navigate to People -> Departments.
- Find the desired Department and click on the ‘Edit’ icon on the right.
- From the ‘Edit Department’ view, select ‘Delete’ and confirm your decision.
Please Note: Departments cannot be deleted on mobile.